Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features Join Group
Share |
Excalibur Award
for Outstanding Public Librarian
PLTS Advocacy Award

Denise Lawver, director of the Wahoo Public Library,
is the winner of the 2015 Excalibur Award.

Excalibur Award Nominations

Bani Christine (right) of Kearney is the 2015 Advocacy Award winner. Read her acceptance letter here!

Advocacy Award Nominations

Past Recipients 

2015 - Denise Lawver, Wahoo Public Library, Wahoo 

2014 - Brenda Ealey, Lincoln City Libraries, Lincoln

2013 - Sarah Watson, Omaha Public Library, Omaha

2012 - Pam Bohmfalk, Hastings Public Library, Hastings

2011 - Bev Russell, Lied Scottsbluff Public Library, Scottsbluff

2010 - John Seyfarth, Sump Memorial Library, Papillion

2009 - Lisa Olivigni, Crete Public Library, Crete

2008 - Steve Fosselman, Grand Island Public Library, Grand Island

2007 - Joan Birnie, Broken Bow Public Library, Broken Bow

2006 - Sally Payne, Sump Memorial Library, Papillion

2005 - Wendy Anderson, Bess Johnson - Elkhorn Branch, Omaha Public Library, Omaha

2004 - Mavis McLean, Alliance Public Library, Alliance

2003 - Verda Bialac, Omaha Public Library & Ruth Strassler, Neligh Public Library, Neligh

2002 - Kathleen Griepenstroh, Morton-James Public Library, Nebraska City

2001 - Kay Schmid, Hruska Memorial Public Library, David City

2000 - Carol Connor, Lincoln City Libraries, Lincoln

1999 - Sara Lee, Central City Public Library, Central City

1998 - Lois Landis, Morton-James Public Library, Nebraska City

1997 - Judy Grandstaff, Blue Hill Public Library, Blue Hill

1996 - Mary Neben, Cozad Public Library, Cozad

1995 - Roberta Lawrey, Edith Abbott Memorial Library, Grand Island

1994 - Becky Baker, Seward Public Library, Seward

1993 - Robert Trautwein, Columbus Public Library, Columbus

1992 - Michael Phipps, Omaha Public Library, Omaha

1991 - Laureen Riedesel, Beatrice Public Library, Beatrice

Past Recipients 

2015 - Bani Christine, Kearney Public Library volunteer 

2014 - Delma Brester, Howells Public Library Board and Foundation member and volunteer

2013 - Charlene Rasmussen, Wayne Public Library Board member

2012 - Mike Teetor, Kilgore Memorial Library Board and Foundation member

2011 - Wilma Eaton, Chadron Public Library volunteer

Community Search
Latest News

2017 All Round Table Meeting